Ereader

recently I have been reading a series by Janet Evanovich on my kindle (eReader). up until I found this series I used my kindle rarely because I like the feeling of picking up a book and seeing it on my shelf later knowing I read it (I’m unsure of why but this is how I feel).

For a long time although I liked the idea of my kindle it wasn’t something I often used mainly because I couldn’t see how far I was in the book and it is odd to hold when you’re used to a book.

As to the series I’m reading I don’t know why it changed my mind, but one possibility is when I’m reading and I can only read til a certain time or chapter I can’t see the amount of pages left and when I do get there I’ll say something like “I thought that would take longer so I might as well read another chapter” and I will continue do this until I end up reading for hours longer then I’d planned which isn’t always good but I would much rather read then do chores or most anything else.

Leave a comment